Notice: Passwords are now case-sensitive

Remember Me
Register a new account
Forgot your password?



Community Requests

Senate Reappoints Three WC Commission Members

Thursday, March 8, 2018 | 266 | 0 | 96 min read


The South Carolina Senate has approved the reappointment of three Workers' Compensation Commission members.

T. Scott Beck

T. Scott Beck

Commissioner T. Scott Beck was affirmed to another term as chairman, until 2020, and Commissioners Michael R. Campbell and Gene McCaskill were reappointed to terms that will last through 2024, the commission announced this week.

The governor designates a commissioner to serve as chairman for a term of two years, and others on the seven-member commission to terms of six years.

Beck, a former police officer and North Augusta city councilman, has been chairman since 2014 and a commissioner since 2008.

The commission also announced it would hold a regulation update seminar April 13 at the South Carolina Department of Archives and History, 8301 Parklane Road, Columbia.


Be the first to comment.

Related Articles