Login


Notice: Passwords are now case-sensitive

Remember Me
Register a new account
Forgot your password?

Employers Must Respond to Claims Within 30 Days

Wednesday, July 1, 2020 | 145 | 0 | 74 min read

Starting Wednesday, Virginia employers must respond to injury claims within 30 days, the result of a law adopted by the Virginia legislature earlier this year. Once employers or insurers have received notice from the Workers' Compensation Commission of an initial claim for benefits, they will have 30 days to let the worker know that they intend to accept the claim, deny it or that they need more information. If the claim is to be denied, the employer or insurer must give reasons for the action. If more information is needed, it should be identified, reads the law. Failure to comply...

Purchase this story for only $7.99!


For access to all of our articles, check out our subscription options.

Comments

Related Articles